Producer / DJ / Video Artist

Shouts! is a project by San Francisco bass music producer Jason C Apple. After many years of producing as Ground Control, Shouts! was created as an outlet for weirder, more emotive music while still working a dancefloor. More than anything, Shouts! is about trying to figure out how sound becomes a feeling.

Shouts! on the Armory Podcast

Hi folks, my set from this year's Icebreakers Ball has been featured on Zach Moore's inimitable Armory Podcast. Very pleased with this set; lots of new originals from me and friends, as well as an old classic. Check it out and let me know if you dig it.


1. The Night Air - Whitney Fierce (Human Movement Remix)

2. Windwhisper - Signatvre feat. Barbara Wang (LeMarquis Remix)

3. Lights - J. Phlip & Chris Lorenzo

4. Feel It (Dub) - Toyboy & Robin

5. So Fly - Shouts!

6. Work It Out - Kastle

7. Siren Song - Shouts!

8. 100% Pure Love - Crystal Waters

9. Parish Rumors - Brame & Hamo

10. Bubblebath - Mason & LouLou Players

11. Want U 2 Know - Shouts!

12. I Like It - Shouts!

13. Take Me to Church - Hozier (Shouts! Remix)

14. All of My Love - Shouts!

15. Make Me Feel - Shouts!

16. I Don't Love You - DJDS (Shouts! Remix)

New Free Download: Lorde - World Alone (Shouts! Remix)

I'm releasing another free download to go with my new EP coming on Nov. 18th on 9G Records. Keen observers may have noticed that I already did a Lorde Remix, of "Royals," to which I say, big whoop, wanna fight about it? Really though, I like this one a lot better. Happy Monday and please check out the rest of the EP here:

Copyright © 2014-2015 Shouts. All rights reserved.